The Cadet Lounge
Compared to my previous university, this is extremely small and has only like, 5 computers?!
Sigh...
Here's the pictures!
Mohamed, one of my best cousins!
I know, I know, you guys don't really like to read, don't you?
See, I read your mind...
Oh well, he just wanted me to 'promote' himself in my blog.
Haha, what a funny guy he is...
And of course, I'm really proud to have a cousin like him.
Anyways, I'm NOT gonna write his life-time biography here.
Below listed some links to his profiles in Friendster, YouTube and Flickr.
Enjoy!

Thank You

One word, THANK YOU. Wait, were those, two words? Haha!
Okay, I guess they are two words.
*ahem*
Really, I mean it… Thank you my friends who are still concern about me and constantly ask about my studies and my situation here in the Philippines. I appreciate all your lve and I’ll make sure I will never waste your care on me.
By the way, I’m actually writing this post offline because my dorm here has a really bad connection and I’m sick of writing this shit sheet of post over and over again.
Alright. Before we go to “My Studies”, I’ll brief you on how we do things here.
All the systems used here are computer based. So, basically they can (and will) track all of your activities on the computer (even your laptop) that you logged onto. Each and every student (we call it cadet, actually) here will have a personal computer on his/her desk in the class. Too bad, these computers are not for gaming, chatting, email-checking, whatsoever but are strictly, only for studying. There’s a program where we must log in and complete a sum of hours allocated. If we failed to complete these hours before our test (usually there’s a progress test everyday, and trust me, it’s NOT easy) we are not allowed to take the test. So far, my batch has not tried it yet (well, it’s the first week, everyone is damn hardworking) and hopefully we will never have to tried it.
My Studies.
Actually, I have nothing much to write about my studies. Basically, there are 13 subjects I would have to study really hard for and all of these take only about 5 months. Yesterday (08/10/07, Friday) was graduation day for Batch 002. Congratulations guys (and girl)! The batch has a girl and… 4 guys ONLY. Five in a class for a batch, not bad huh? Well, now that they’ve completed ground school, they’re ready to fly! When I think about it, hm, it’s gonna be my turn real soon! Hopefully nothing stops me from achieving my goal, this time! That’s it for now. Click to enlarge the pictures below. Some were taken really badly, once again thanks to my shakey hands. Regarding the Batch 002 Graduation Day, I will post some pictures soon with one of which will be in the newspaper.


After checking the hours spent, I have to fill them up in the form below. Phew, finally finished the story.
The pictures of my class will soon be posted as well. Thanks for the time. Au revoir!
My Dorm : Dorm H

Well, since the institute doesn't have any extra single/twin rooms, they put me in a dorm. This good-for-18 dorm is now occupied by 17 tenants, including me. I know, I know, it's boring right! So, I'm gonna stop writing for now and enjoy the pictures!
P/S: Sorry for some bad photos. My hand was not still while taking them.
Stick around for more updates!
Flight to the Philippines

Alright, so most of you already knew that I left Malaysia for Philippines. I took the AirAsia flight because of the low-fare thingy and well, the food in the flight isn't really 'low-fare' after all!
Imagine waking up at 0430 and you gotta be at the airport 2 hours before the departure, which is 0520. I was rushing without breakfast. Consequences of the rush, forgot to bring my Dr.Cardin slipper and a Polo shirt. Sigh...
Obviously I'm gonna be really hungry in that 3-to-4 hours flight. So, I've decided to buy the food in the flight despite the cost. Well... I got myself a 'nasi lemak' (rice steamed in coconut milk and served with hot anchovy or squid sambal, peanuts, boiled/fried egg and cucumber) and a can of Lemon Tea. Guess what, those cost me 12 bucks (MYR)! For the 2 bucks 'nasi lemak' and 1 buck can drink, I paid 7 and 5 bucks! Phew, that was something...Anyways, I (have to) enjoyed my breakfast but not the sleep of about 2 or 3 hours. The seat was really killing my neck!
Sequel to the previous post - the accident.
After several trials of making appointment with Mr. and Mrs. Hew, I failed to meet them. Most probably they were busy sending their children to school and managing their jeans-specialized shop. However, I was able to talked to their assistant, also their eldest daughter, Summer. Below was our conversation (on the phone) this afternoon.
Abbreviations:
SU – Summer
ZE – Zellent (Me)
ChS – Chinese Slang
MaE – Malaysian English
SiE – Singaporean English
SU: Hello, LeeCooper. How may I help you?
ZE: Hi, I’m Zellent from http://zellent.blogspot.com/. May I have an interview with Mr. Hew, whom should be your boss or Mrs. Hew, his wife regarding the accident on 31st of July happened on the Sg. Long – Kajang highway, please?
SU: (after whispering to both of them) My boss? Oh! My father and mother ah (ChS)? Oh no no.. I’m busy. I mean they’re busy right now. Really busy… Really de (ChS). No bluff you (MaE).
ZE: Em, may I know who am I speaking to?
SU: I’m Summer, assistant of the shop and also their daughter, their future heiress!
ZE: (intended to flirt with her so that she might pass the phone to Mr. or Mrs. Hew) Please Miss Summer leng-lui*… Please let me talk to either one of them!
SU: Hmm…
(paused)
ZE: (thought that I could just get some useful information from her, I changed my target to her) Ok la (MaE). Then I’m sure you can spend some time on just a short interview. I promise to promote your Friendster Superstar Profile in my blog!
SU: (after considering the offer and is quite happy to get the ‘Superstar’ title) Wah, sure sure, no problem. Cheh, they busy only ma, I’m not busy la (ChS and MaE)… So, what do you wanna know? I cannot tell all de wor, must keep some secrets to make some good news (ChS)! Hahaha (evil laughs).
ZE: Sure, just tell me what exactly happened.
SU: Har? What ‘what exactly happened’? You specify some questions la! Huiyo (ChS)…
ZE: (what the *toot*) Ok. So, what time did the accident occur?
SU: They (Mr. and Mrs. Hew) said about nine something lor (ChS). I think my mother said 9.45. Em, 9.45am la (MaE).
ZE: (what the *toot*, again…) Err… Ok, so the accident occurred at 9.45am, right? Who was the driver and was there any passenger?
SU: Har (ChS)! My father’s car, of course he was the one driving! What la you (MaE)… And what ah? Passenger? Aiyo, you no common sense de ah (ChS)! Just now you said “… Mrs. Hew, his wife…” then of course my mother was the passenger la (MaE)..!
ZE: (sighs) Hm, was there anyone else in the car? (thought she might just screw me again, I acted smart by assuming she has some siblings) Your sister or brother leh (ChS)? Or maybe you?
SU: You sot* already ah (ChS)? They no need go to school meh (ChS)? How to fly to the car har (MaE)?!Me what? I was having class at my college. Olympia College.
ZE: (really got screwed again… so, changed question) Alright then. So there was only one passenger. How did it happen and did anyone get hurt?
SU: It was raining that morning and my father was driving safely, at just about 80-90 km/h. And then suddenly the car just buang* and he lost control of the car completely. Wah, the car was spinning, like in a movie! Hehehe (another of her evil laughs)!
ZE: (wanted to remind her about the latter question – did anyone get hurt?) Err…
SU: Err what err (MaE)? Got thing then ask la (MaE)!
ZE: (speaking slowly, in attempt to remind her about the question) So… did… anyone… get… hur… hur... t?
SU: (acted like a kiasu* (SiE) when she realized that she has forgotten that question) Oh, that question ah (ChS)? I wanted to answer just now but you said “err…” so I didn’t answer. Your fault la (MaE)! Hm, really strange but no one got hurt! That car was very badly damaged but to my surprise, my parents had no injury at all, not even a scratch! Hihihi (third evil laughs of the day…)!
ZE: Wow, they must be lucky! Hm, I was wondering, were there any cars around? The accident happened on a high-way, so should have many cars, right (MaE)?
SU: No la (MaE)… Very few cars only. Haha, my parents also very funny! No cars also can accident! Hohohoho (another one?)!
ZE: Haha (laughed just to go along with her)! Alright, so I think that’s it. Thank you very much and enjoy your day!
SU: Ok la (MaE)… Woi (ChS), remember to promote my SUPERSTAR Profile wor (ChS)…! Huhuhuhu (last ‘piece’ of all her trademark evil laughs…)
ZE: Sure, sure! Buh-bye!
*leng-lui – pretty girl in Cantonese (one of the Chinese dialects)
*sot – crazy in Cantonese (one of the Chinese dialects)
*buang – slipped and slid on the road in Bahasa Malaysia
*kiasu – extreme fear of losing in Hokkien (one of the Chinese dialects)
So, this was it. Got some information…
Summary: accident – morning, 9.45am – raining – buang – no cars around – no one got hurt – Summer’s Superstar Profile.
Summer





















